Category: Uncategorized

REVIEW: The Voting Booth by ..

REVIEW: The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert

The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert Published by Disney-Hyperion on July 7, 2020 Pages: 293 Goodreads Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She’s always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what better way than to vote in her first election? Duke Crenshaw is so done with this election. He […]

October 28, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: Recommended For You ..

REVIEW: Recommended For You by Laura Silverman

Recommended for You by Laura Silverman Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books on September 1, 2020 Pages: 272 Goodreads To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before meets You’ve Got Mail in this charming and hilarious rom-com following two teen booksellers whose rivalry is taken to the next level as they compete for the top bookseller […]

October 21, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: Don’t Read The..

REVIEW: Don’t Read The Comments by Eric Smith

Don’t Read the Comments by Eric Smith Published by Inkyard Press on January 28, 2020 Pages: 368 Goodreads Divya Sharma is a queen. Or she is when she’s playing Reclaim the Sun, the year’s hottest online game. Divya—better known as popular streaming gamer D1V—regularly leads her #AngstArmada on quests through the game’s vast and gorgeous […]

October 7, 2020
0 Comments

Medical Emergencies FTW!

Medical Emergencies FTW!

Did you miss me? I missed you! Where have a been? Well, you are about to find out! =Reader beware because while the story is not horribly graphic it’s still kinda gross= Right after Christmas, I started to feel really crappy (pun intended). At the beginning of November I began a new pain medication regimen. […]

August 13, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: The How & the W..

REVIEW: The How & the Why

The How & the Why by Cynthia Hand Published by HarperTeen on November 5, 2019 Pages: 450 Goodreads A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand. Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies… Cassandra McMurtrey […]

November 3, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: She’s The Wors..

REVIEW: She’s The Worst

She’s the Worst by Lauren Spieller Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers on September 3, 2019 Pages: 320 Goodreads Sisters April and Jenn haven’t been close in years. Jenn’s too busy with school, the family antique shop, and her boyfriend, and April would rather play soccer and hang out with the boy […]

September 5, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Have a Little Faith ..

REVIEW: Have a Little Faith in Me

by Sonia Hartl Published by Page Street Kids Losing your virginity as a teenager is a dramatic experience whether it turns out good, bad or just plain awkward. Losing your virginity and then being told by your boyfriend that you need to break up so that he can “absolve himself of sin and be Born […]

September 4, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Destroy All Monsters

REVIEW: Destroy All Monsters

Destroy All Monsters by Sam J. Miller Published by HarperTeen on July 2, 2019 Pages: 400 Goodreads A crucial, genre-bending tale, equal parts Ned Vizzini and Patrick Ness, about the life-saving power of friendship. Solomon and Ash both experienced a traumatic event when they were twelve. Ash lost all memory of that event when she […]

July 6, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Screen Queens

REVIEW: Screen Queens

Screen Queens by Lori Goldstein Published by Razorbill on June 11, 2019 Pages: 368 Goodreads The Bold Type meets The Social Network when three girls vying for prestigious summer internships through a startup incubator program uncover the truth about what it means to succeed in the male-dominated world of tech. This summer Silicon Valley is […]

June 24, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Something Like Gravi..

REVIEW: Something Like Gravity

Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books on June 18, 2019 Pages: 400 Goodreads For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling […]

June 21, 2019
0 Comments