Category: Uncategorized

REVIEW: The How & the W..

REVIEW: The How & the Why

The How & the Why by Cynthia Hand Published by HarperTeen on November 5, 2019 Pages: 450 Goodreads A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand. Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies… Cassandra McMurtrey […]

November 3, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: She’s The Wors..

REVIEW: She’s The Worst

She’s the Worst by Lauren Spieller Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers on September 3, 2019 Pages: 320 Goodreads Sisters April and Jenn haven’t been close in years. Jenn’s too busy with school, the family antique shop, and her boyfriend, and April would rather play soccer and hang out with the boy […]

September 5, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Have a Little Faith ..

REVIEW: Have a Little Faith in Me

by Sonia Hartl Published by Page Street Kids Losing your virginity as a teenager is a dramatic experience whether it turns out good, bad or just plain awkward. Losing your virginity and then being told by your boyfriend that you need to break up so that he can “absolve himself of sin and be Born […]

September 4, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Destroy All Monsters

REVIEW: Destroy All Monsters

Destroy All Monsters by Sam J. Miller Published by HarperTeen on July 2, 2019 Pages: 400 Goodreads A crucial, genre-bending tale, equal parts Ned Vizzini and Patrick Ness, about the life-saving power of friendship. Solomon and Ash both experienced a traumatic event when they were twelve. Ash lost all memory of that event when she […]

July 6, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Screen Queens

REVIEW: Screen Queens

Screen Queens by Lori Goldstein Published by Razorbill on June 11, 2019 Pages: 368 Goodreads The Bold Type meets The Social Network when three girls vying for prestigious summer internships through a startup incubator program uncover the truth about what it means to succeed in the male-dominated world of tech. This summer Silicon Valley is […]

June 24, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Something Like Gravi..

REVIEW: Something Like Gravity

Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books on June 18, 2019 Pages: 400 Goodreads For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling […]

June 21, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: The Exact Opposite o..

REVIEW: The Exact Opposite of Okay

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence. Bullying is one situation no matter what generation you were born within that every person must contend with at one time or another. Izzy has never had the easiest life. […]

June 13, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: No Place Like Here

REVIEW: No Place Like Here

No Place Like Here by Christina June Published by Blink on May 21, 2019 Pages: 272 Goodreads Ashlyn Zanotti has big plans for the summer. She’s just spent a year at boarding school and can’t wait to get home. But when Ashlyn’s father is arrested for tax evasion and her mother enters a rehab facility […]

June 1, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Deposing Nathan

REVIEW: Deposing Nathan

Deposing Nathan by Zack Smedley Published by Page Street Kids on May 7, 2019 Pages: 400 Goodreads Nate never imagined that he would be attacked by his best friend, Cam. Now, Nate is being called to deliver a sworn statement that will get Cam convicted. The problem is, the real story isn’t that easy or […]

May 5, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: Nexus (Androma Saga ..

REVIEW: Nexus (Androma Saga #2)

Nexus by Sasha Alsberg, Lindsay Cummings Published by Inkyard Press on May 7, 2019 Pages: 400 Goodreads #1 New York Times bestselling authors Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings deliver the dazzling finale to the acclaimed Androma Saga, where stunning betrayals and devastating secrets send an embattled galaxy spiraling into the ultimate nightmare. Her ship is […]

May 2, 2019
0 Comments