Category: Uncategorized

REVIEW: Bonjour Girl Series ..

REVIEW: Bonjour Girl Series By Isabelle Lafleche

Bonjour Girl by Isabelle Lafleche Published by Dundurn on August 25, 2018 Pages: 288 Goodreads Dating, fashion, and drama: Clementine never has a dull day at the Parsons School of Design. When Clementine Liu arrives in New York City to study at the Parsons School of Design, she knows that she’s foundher place. It isn’t […]

November 25, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: A Good Girl’s ..

REVIEW: A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder By Holly Jackson

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder (A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder, #1) by Holly Jackson Published by Electric Monkey on May 2, 2019 Pages: 433 Goodreads The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. […]

November 18, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: The Library of Lost ..

REVIEW: The Library of Lost Things By Laura Taylor Namey

The Library of Lost Things by Laura Taylor Namey Published by Inkyard Press on October 8, 2019 Pages: 339 Goodreads From the moment she first learned to read, literary genius Darcy Wells has spent most of her time living in the worlds of her books. There, she can avoid the crushing reality of her mother’s […]

November 11, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: The Voting Booth by ..

REVIEW: The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert

The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert Published by Disney-Hyperion on July 7, 2020 Pages: 293 Goodreads Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She’s always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what better way than to vote in her first election? Duke Crenshaw is so done with this election. He […]

October 28, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: Recommended For You ..

REVIEW: Recommended For You by Laura Silverman

Recommended for You by Laura Silverman Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books on September 1, 2020 Pages: 272 Goodreads To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before meets You’ve Got Mail in this charming and hilarious rom-com following two teen booksellers whose rivalry is taken to the next level as they compete for the top bookseller […]

October 21, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: Don’t Read The..

REVIEW: Don’t Read The Comments by Eric Smith

Don’t Read the Comments by Eric Smith Published by Inkyard Press on January 28, 2020 Pages: 368 Goodreads Divya Sharma is a queen. Or she is when she’s playing Reclaim the Sun, the year’s hottest online game. Divya—better known as popular streaming gamer D1V—regularly leads her #AngstArmada on quests through the game’s vast and gorgeous […]

October 7, 2020
0 Comments

Medical Emergencies FTW!

Medical Emergencies FTW!

Did you miss me? I missed you! Where have a been? Well, you are about to find out! =Reader beware because while the story is not horribly graphic it’s still kinda gross= Right after Christmas, I started to feel really crappy (pun intended). At the beginning of November I began a new pain medication regimen. […]

August 13, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: The How & the W..

REVIEW: The How & the Why

The How & the Why by Cynthia Hand Published by HarperTeen on November 5, 2019 Pages: 450 Goodreads A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand. Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies… Cassandra McMurtrey […]

November 3, 2019
0 Comments

REVIEW: She’s The Wors..

REVIEW: She’s The Worst

She’s the Worst by Lauren Spieller Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers on September 3, 2019 Pages: 320 Goodreads Sisters April and Jenn haven’t been close in years. Jenn’s too busy with school, the family antique shop, and her boyfriend, and April would rather play soccer and hang out with the boy […]

September 5, 2019
0 Comments