Author: yaobsessed

Hey Guys!

I hope you all are doing well and ready for Easter if that is a holiday you celebrate! The last couple of weeks I have been dealing with a lot but I am doing okay! I just wanted to apologize for my short absence! I have been adjusting medications with my doctor’s supervision and while […]

April 1, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: Home is Not a Countr..

REVIEW: Home is Not a Country By Safia Elhillo

Home Is Not a Country by Safia Elhillo Published by Make Me a World on March 2, 2021 Pages: 224 Goodreads A mesmerizing novel in verse about family, identity, and finding yourself in the most unexpected places–for fans of The Poet X, I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter, and Jason Reynolds. Nima doesn’t feel […]

March 9, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: Amelia Unabridged By..

REVIEW: Amelia Unabridged By Ashley Schumacher

Amelia Unabridged by Ashley Schumacher, Lesa Wilson Published by Wednesday Books on February 16, 2021 Pages: 304 Goodreads Sparks fly between two teens as they grapple with grief, love, and the future. Eighteen-year-old Amelia Griffin is obsessed with the famous Orman Chronicles, written by the young and reclusive prodigy N. E. Endsley. They’re the books […]

February 25, 2021
0 Comments

Why Can’t Summer Be Li..

Why Can’t Summer Be Like Pizza? By Andy V. Roamer

Why Can’t Freshman Summer Be Like Pizza? by Andy V. Roamer Published by NineStar Press on June 1, 2020 Goodreads RV, having successfully completed his freshman year at the demanding Boston Latin School, is hoping for a great summer. He’s now fifteen years old and looking forward to sharing many languid summer days with his […]

February 12, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: How to Build a Heart..

REVIEW: How to Build a Heart by Maria Padian

How to Build a Heart by Maria Padian Published by Algonquin Young Readers on January 28, 2020 Pages: 352 Goodreads One young woman’s journey to find her place in the world as the carefully separated strands of her life — family, money, school, and love — begin to overlap and tangle.  All sixteen-year-old Izzy Crawford […]

February 3, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: Don’t Stand So..

REVIEW: Don’t Stand So Close to Me by Eric Walters

Don’t Stand So Close to Me by Eric Walters on September 22, 2020 Goodreads Thirteen-year-old Quinn and her friends can’t believe their luck when spring break is extended an extra two weeks—even if it’s because of some virus. But when the impact of the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic becomes apparent, everyone, not just the students, has […]

January 21, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: Admission By Julie B..

REVIEW: Admission By Julie Buxbaum

Admission by Julie Buxbaum on December 1, 2020 Goodreads From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes an of-the-moment novel that peeks inside the private lives of the hypercompetitive and the hyperprivileged and takes on the college admissions bribery scandal that rocked the country. It’s good to be Chloe Wynn […]

December 9, 2020
0 Comments

It’s Moving Time!

There will be no review or book-related posts this week because I am moving back home tomorrow and am packing to do just that! As you may remember 11 months ago I suffered a bowel perforation and have spent much of the time since then healing and dealing with complications related to it. During that […]

December 2, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: Bonjour Girl Series ..

REVIEW: Bonjour Girl Series By Isabelle Lafleche

Bonjour Girl by Isabelle Lafleche Published by Dundurn on August 25, 2018 Pages: 288 Goodreads Dating, fashion, and drama: Clementine never has a dull day at the Parsons School of Design. When Clementine Liu arrives in New York City to study at the Parsons School of Design, she knows that she’s foundher place. It isn’t […]

November 25, 2020
0 Comments

REVIEW: A Good Girl’s ..

REVIEW: A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder By Holly Jackson

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder (A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder, #1) by Holly Jackson Published by Electric Monkey on May 2, 2019 Pages: 433 Goodreads The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. […]

November 18, 2020
0 Comments