Author: yaobsessed

I’ve Missed You!

So I decided to take the summer off to sort out some things including taking the time to adjust to some new medications. I wanted to start the Autumn season full of energy and of course new content! Enjoy the new stuff starting this Sunday!

August 19, 2021
0 Comments

TOUR: The Lucky List By Rach..

TOUR: The Lucky List By Rachael Lippincott

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE LUCKY LIST by Rachael Lippincott Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!   About The Book: Title: THE LUCKY LIST Authors: Rachael Lippincott Pub. Date: June 1, 2021 Publisher: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers Formats: Hardcover, eBook, […]

May 26, 2021
0 Comments

One More Week!

Seriously guys? Only one vote?! You can do better than that! So I am giving you all one more week to vote! I am hoping to see many more! I can post any day of the week if I want to, but this blog isn’t about just me! It’s about you the readers as well. […]

May 13, 2021
0 Comments

Call to Action! Help Me Deci..

Call to Action! Help Me Decide!

I need your help! I can’t decide which day to post on. I used to do it on Wednesdays because to me that’s the middle of the week but I want to leave it up to you guys! As my readers, what you want is more important to me! I am going to embed the […]

April 29, 2021
0 Comments

Hey Guys!

I hope you all are doing well and ready for Easter if that is a holiday you celebrate! The last couple of weeks I have been dealing with a lot but I am doing okay! I just wanted to apologize for my short absence! I have been adjusting medications with my doctor’s supervision and while […]

April 1, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: Home is Not a Countr..

REVIEW: Home is Not a Country By Safia Elhillo

Home Is Not a Country by Safia Elhillo Published by Make Me a World on March 2, 2021 Pages: 224 Goodreads A mesmerizing novel in verse about family, identity, and finding yourself in the most unexpected places–for fans of The Poet X, I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter, and Jason Reynolds. Nima doesn’t feel […]

March 9, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: Amelia Unabridged By..

REVIEW: Amelia Unabridged By Ashley Schumacher

Amelia Unabridged by Ashley Schumacher, Lesa Wilson Published by Wednesday Books on February 16, 2021 Pages: 304 Goodreads Sparks fly between two teens as they grapple with grief, love, and the future. Eighteen-year-old Amelia Griffin is obsessed with the famous Orman Chronicles, written by the young and reclusive prodigy N. E. Endsley. They’re the books […]

February 25, 2021
0 Comments

Why Can’t Summer Be Li..

Why Can’t Summer Be Like Pizza? By Andy V. Roamer

Why Can’t Freshman Summer Be Like Pizza? by Andy V. Roamer Published by NineStar Press on June 1, 2020 Goodreads RV, having successfully completed his freshman year at the demanding Boston Latin School, is hoping for a great summer. He’s now fifteen years old and looking forward to sharing many languid summer days with his […]

February 12, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: How to Build a Heart..

REVIEW: How to Build a Heart by Maria Padian

How to Build a Heart by Maria Padian Published by Algonquin Young Readers on January 28, 2020 Pages: 352 Goodreads One young woman’s journey to find her place in the world as the carefully separated strands of her life — family, money, school, and love — begin to overlap and tangle.  All sixteen-year-old Izzy Crawford […]

February 3, 2021
0 Comments

REVIEW: Don’t Stand So..

REVIEW: Don’t Stand So Close to Me by Eric Walters

Don’t Stand So Close to Me by Eric Walters on September 22, 2020 Goodreads Thirteen-year-old Quinn and her friends can’t believe their luck when spring break is extended an extra two weeks—even if it’s because of some virus. But when the impact of the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic becomes apparent, everyone, not just the students, has […]

January 21, 2021
0 Comments